The final votes are all in and have been counted and you have voted Peter Murphy’s first strike against Portsmouth in August as your Stanley goal of 2013.

Murphy celebrates his goal v Portsmouth

Murphy celebrates his goal v Portsmouth

Peter received over 60% of the poll, with Lee Molyneux’s long range strike against Rochdale coming second ahead of George Bowerman’s goal at Scunthorpe earlier this season.

Our winning goal will now be submitted as Stanley’s entry for the Mitre Goal of the Year at the Football League Awards.

A judging panel will then review the goals with the top ten being shown on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM on 9th February.  Fans will be given the opportunity to vote for goals to make the final shortlist of five, with the overall winner being decided at the glittering Awards ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 16th March 2014.

Thanks to everyone who voted.

[yop_poll id=”2″]